DUI Lawyers in the USA
DUI Lawyers in the USA ► Other Countries
DUI Lawyers USA - Recent Legal Articles
- Motor Vehicle Division Hearings in Arizona
If you have been charged with drunk driving in Arizona you have (15) fifteen days from the date you were served with either an Admin Per Se or Implied Consent form to request a hearing with the Motor Vehicle Division (MVD); otherwise, your license is automatically suspended.
- One DUI Charge, Two Cases to Defend
After a DUI arrest, a suspect will need defense for two cases that are entirely independent from one another; one is from the DMV and the other from the criminal court. The DMV is focused on the suspension of a license by looking at the legality of police detainment and your blood alcohol level. The criminal court, however, will look at all aspects of the case and provide a sentence that can bring penalties of imprisonment, fines, and more.
- Can I Get Breathalyzed On My Boat?
Most of us are familiar with the concept of driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while impaired (DWI), but how do these translate to boating? Is it illegal to boat while drunk? If one is cited for boating under the influence, will that affect their driving license? Can you be given a breathalyzer on your boat?
- Why Plea Bargaining?
A plea bargain is a negotiated agreement between a prosecutor and a criminal defendant whereby the defendant pleads guilty in return for a concession by the prosecutor. The defendant is presented with the maximum charge or punishment that the defendant would be held to if he or she goes to trial. Subsequently, the prosecutor presents the defendant with an opportunity to plead guilty to a lesser charge or to the original charge with less than the maximum sentence.
- What Happens if You Are Arrested for DWI in Kaufman County
Kaufman County neighbors Dallas County and has a no tolerance policy for DWI. If you are pulled over and the officer believes you have been drinking, odds are you are going to jail. But being arrested for a DWI in Kaufman County does not mean you are guilty! It means you need to get ready to fight the charges and our firm can help. This guide will help introduce you to the process so you can know what to expect.
- DUI Offenses in Virginia
Like most other states, Virginia has tough laws when it comes to driving while under the influence of alcohol and / or drugs.
- Suffolk County Woman Charged in DUI Crash
A 29 year-old woman faces criminal charges connected with impaired driving after she struck a minibus carrying disabled children in the hamlet of Central Islip in Suffolk County this month.
- Intoxication Can Be Illegal in Circumstances Other than DUI
We all know the dangers of intoxication or drug use before getting behind the wheel of a car, but when else can intoxication be against the law? It might surprise you to know that there are ways to commit DUI without even being in a car. In fact, there are many laws affecting intoxication and being aware of some of the more unusual ones could be the difference between a fun night out and a legal nightmare.
- What is the Difference Between DUI and DWI?
Both DUI and DWI have made their way into our common speech, but often we forget exactly what they mean. Moreover, there is often confusion over the distinction between a DUI or a DWI that can be enhanced by the variations between differing jurisdictions.
- Texas Man Sentenced to 20 Years in Prison for DWI
A Texas City man was sentenced to 20 years in prison for a drunk driving accident that occurred in 2011.